PlayGround of Dreams Mentorship

Today I sat through what seemingly felt like the fastest 5 hours of my life. The 5 hour orientation blew by! Playground of Dreams as I now understand it is a organization who are committed to the success of young children. Through the tool of mentorship, POD, works alongside schools with kids from all different walks of life. Whether you are the child of a celebrity or an orphan you can find a home within POD. 

Image

One thing I love about the idea of POD is the youth which fills the ranks of the mentors and the organization as a whole. At only 1 year in existence they have an impressive track record. I am happy to be giving my very valuable time to the kids and to the growth of this super star organization. 

I’ve attached some pictures of the last fundraising event that POD hosted. Early October 2013. This event was where I found out about the program. Kids performing were the highlight. From music to comedy sketches, the acts were heart felt and amazing. Each kid getting out of the comfort zone and really living, if we could all do such things on a daily basis, imagine how improved our lives would be.

I am excited to embark upon this journey with a  amazing organization of concerned people very shortly. 

11 Principals of POD:

  1. Courage
  2. Trust
  3. Passion
  4. Integrity
  5. Leadership
  6. Commitment
  7. Acceptance
  8. Love
  9. Empowerment
  10. Gratitude
  11. Creativity

If we could all be so lucky as to live and operate by these principals. The world, starting inside our own world, would be so much more beautiful and love filled daily. I can not speak for others, but as for myself, I will. 

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

